Getting Started

I have been ‘around the houses’ a bit in trying to think about what it is that I need to think about. I couldn’t focus on things. I started a few sessions of cognitive therapy which helped to talk through some issues and help me sort out what was not bothering me.

The biggest and best thing to come out of these sessions was to realise I needed more structure to my thinking. I needed to look outwards at what I could do and change rather than inwards and stressfully at the things that I had no control over.

I found some very helpful pages on the internet which were about sorting out things. Those pages raised questions which I have found to be helpful to work through. The blog is a space for me to work through these questions and write down what for me are my answers.

There are many such pages and blogs along the line of 50 questions to sort out your life. I just picked one and the questions seemed worth thinking about.

Author: Hengist The Nord

Married with children. 53 , programmer, blogger, yahoo answerer,good guy, like things to be done properly by everyone else but not so fussy about myself

Leave a Reply

